PDA

View Full Version : Rte 91


mkaser
03-23-2006, 05:22 PM
I have run into a problem. After purchasing the game, the first time I tried to go and Set Player Training, The window went black and popped up a 'Run Time Error 91' 'Object variable or With block variable not set'. After searching the boards, I have tried downloading the Demo-Retail version and installing-did not fix it, and also the full version-this also did not fix it. Is there something I haven't tried that will fix it?

Tim Plum
03-23-2006, 06:31 PM
mkaser- When you bought the game did you already have the demo installed?
If so you did right by installing the demo-retail update.
Did you make sure all your componenets were updated? Goto the link and update if you didn't. http://www.greydogsoftware.com/bb/index.php?page=downloads
Did you reboot after install?
Did you install any mods? If so remove them and try again.

mkaser
03-24-2006, 04:38 PM
I had already done all of that, and it didn't work. Then on a whim, I started a new game and quickly simmed through everything, and when I reached that point, it worked perfectly! I guess the problem was with games saved while the demo was installed. Thanks for your help!