PDA

View Full Version : An American In... Ahem... Football (FM2010)

Sons of Kohral
10-17-2010, 11:07 PM
I Should Have Just Killed Myself...

... So there I was in England. After a whole year of chasing this Irish girl around from NY back to the British Isles, I was stuck in Brocton, England.

Area of natural beauty my ass...

I set up residence and was standing in the only shop in the village, staring at a pair of gardening shears and debating whether or not to ram them into my eyeballs when the unthinkable happened.

That's right. I had no job.

Yes yes, I know it's annoying when someone jumps into the middle of a story, so let me explain. My name is I grew up in the city that never sleeps, the city so nice they named it twice, the capital of the world, that place Kurt Russel escaped from three separate times. Yes, I'm talking about New York City. I was a day trader on Wall Street, a horrible one to be precise, so when I semi-accidentally clotheslined Maria while she was on "holiday" at that Chipotle on Stone street and fell head over heels in love with her, it was no surprise that I quickly packed my stuff and flew out to Ireland where I stereotypically got a job as a bartender. That was two years ago, and Maria decided that she wanted to go out and get a job, so I followed her across the river orwhatever the hell it is and we're in Brocton.

Great stuff, right?

So there I am. Maria is at work doing some interior design... thing and I'm contemplating suicide.

"Hey! You're a supporter!"

I turned, angered that someone would dare interrupt my emo thoughts for something so trivial. The man who badgered me was an older fellow, but that's not what shocked me. He was pointing at my shirt. And yes, I was wearing a New York Jets jersey.

"Hell yeah!" I shouted, trying to be as obnoxious as possible.

"Oh, that must be one of the older kits."