PDA

View Full Version : Is it just me or?


gripperm
06-25-2008, 01:03 PM
Does it take forever to install mods? Or is my puter just screwed up?

Midian
06-25-2008, 01:07 PM
Does it take forever to install mods? Or is my puter just screwed up?

Doesn't take too long for me :confused:

gripperm
06-25-2008, 01:10 PM
I mean when I copy over say a belt folder or pics it takes 20 minutes to copy over??? WHta am I doing wrong?

Midian
06-25-2008, 01:13 PM
I mean when I copy over say a belt folder or pics it takes 20 minutes to copy over??? WHta am I doing wrong?

Nothing, it will just depend on your computers speed. Don't think theres anything you can do about that but wait.

gripperm
06-25-2008, 01:21 PM
Nothing, it will just depend on your computers speed. Don't think theres anything you can do about that but wait.


OK My computer is brand new and thought was fast, but I am doing a mod right now and for the people pics it is saying 1 hour 43 minutes to copy over. I guess I am impatient.

ritwik
06-25-2008, 04:47 PM
OK My computer is brand new and thought was fast, but I am doing a mod right now and for the people pics it is saying 1 hour 43 minutes to copy over. I guess I am impatient.


Windows usually misreports the time left in hard disk operations. If you wait a bit you'll find that the files get copied in 10-15 mins. If it takes longer than that [and you are not copying a literally HUGE number of files] then you've got a problem in your hands.

justtxyank
06-25-2008, 04:49 PM
OK My computer is brand new and thought was fast, but I am doing a mod right now and for the people pics it is saying 1 hour 43 minutes to copy over. I guess I am impatient.


Is it the 91/92 mod? If so it's just a ridiculously large file.

crayon
06-25-2008, 04:52 PM
Could also depend if you've got the files on a different hdd. I've got one hdd in my system that is notoriously slow compared to everything else. I Never copy from it :)

Benneto
06-25-2008, 05:23 PM
it does my head in on vista when it asked me 40 times if im sure i want to place a folder in the TEW data folder