Grey Dog Software

Grey Dog Software (http://www.greydogsoftware.com/forum/index.php)
-   World of Mixed Martial Arts 4 Tech Support (http://www.greydogsoftware.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=231)
-   -   WMMA 4 Issues (http://www.greydogsoftware.com/forum/showthread.php?t=540661)

tigercasual 02-18-2018 09:38 PM

WMMA 4 Issues
 
I have version 1.52

I am getting an error saying that it cannot open database, may be corrupt.

What is the fix?

Thanks,
TC

Adam Ryland 02-19-2018 02:30 AM

You would need to apply the backup file to restore yourself to the previous save point. If that does not work, you would unfortunately need to abandon the game as it is unrecoverable. Please see the FAQ, this is covered in there.

tigercasual 04-27-2018 12:39 AM

I do not have a backup folder. Why is that? If there's no way to fix this problem, I have two questions: Why not? How can I keep this from happening again?

Thanks,
Danny

Adam Ryland 04-27-2018 02:42 AM

All save games must have a Backup folder, without them they wouldn't even appear in the Load Game list. Are you sure you're looking in the correct place? It's at: Databases -> DatabaseName -> SaveGames -> SaveGameName -> Backup. It's physically not possible for you to attempt to run a save game if this folder is not present.

You can also apply the Backup by using the Game Recovery button on the Load Game menu.

tigercasual 09-23-2018 12:05 AM

When I get into the backup folder there is nothing there- that is what I mean by there being no backups. There is, however, a document that asks me for a password when clicked.

Also, the moment I click the load screen, the game crashes not allowing me to see the "Game Recovery" button.

Thanks,
Danny

Adam Ryland 09-23-2018 02:37 AM

There are no documents involved in the game. It sounds like you are mistaking an MDB file (which is a database) for a document, as that would ask for a password if you clicked it. The file name will be WMMA4.mdb. You need to copy that and move it "up one folder level" to replace the file of the same name. i.e. you copy Databases -> DatabaseName -> SaveGames -> SaveGameName -> Backup -> WMMA4.mdb and paste it over Databases -> DatabaseName -> SaveGames -> SaveGameName -> WMMA4.mdb.

If you still cannot do that I suggest you simply manually delete that save game (by deleting the folder) as that will allow you access to the Load Game menu again.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:13 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.