Grey Dog Software

Go Back   Grey Dog Software > GDS Central > Grey Dog Software General Discussions
Register Mark Forums Read

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Unread 08-21-2020, 04:59 PM
SomeDude SomeDude is offline
Low Minors
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 134
Default

Bought TEW2020 and got double charged.

Who should I email for this?
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Unread 10-28-2020, 06:13 AM
ethanvenzin@gmail.co ethanvenzin@gmail.co is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 4
Question Multiplatform

Hey guys, I've been playing WMMA5 demo for some time and i loved it. I just purchased the full game today and I've got a question. Will it work on two PCs or do I have to relicense it every time I need to switch between my PCs?
Love the game so much since I'm also a big MMA fan.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Unread 10-28-2020, 08:12 AM
Adam Ryland Adam Ryland is offline
GDS Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 10,965
Default

You'd need to unlicense and relicense each time. Licenses can only be active on one machine at a time.
__________________
Adam Ryland
Designer of TEW, WMMA, WreSpi, CBH and CBU
adamryland@hotmail.com
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Unread 11-17-2020, 10:50 AM
VegasVic's Avatar
VegasVic VegasVic is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 1
Default

I just re-installed Bowl Bound College Football on a new computer, and I can't access the entire dialogue box to complete the elicensing process (see attached screenshot). I've tried changing the screen resolution to different sizes, but that doesn't work. Also, I can't "drag" the side of the dialogue box with my mouse to expand the size.

Any thoughts on how to resolve this issue?

Thanks.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg bbcf install.jpg (139.3 KB, 15865 views)
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Unread 12-14-2020, 11:19 AM
Spartacus Spartacus is offline
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 86
Default

My hard drive started having issues. It won't load windows but I was able to switch everything over to my new SSD. However, even though I moved my games over the new SSD they won't open and I can't unlicense the Elicense. There used to be a thread in here that told you who to email in cases like this but I can't find it. What can I do?
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Unread 12-14-2020, 12:03 PM
Jaysin's Avatar
Jaysin Jaysin is offline
Living Legend
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Kent, Ohio
Posts: 8,244
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spartacus View Post
My hard drive started having issues. It won't load windows but I was able to switch everything over to my new SSD. However, even though I moved my games over the new SSD they won't open and I can't unlicense the Elicense. There used to be a thread in here that told you who to email in cases like this but I can't find it. What can I do?
Every tech support forum has the post you're referring to

http://greydogsoftware.com/forum/sho...d.php?t=544966
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Unread 04-20-2021, 02:04 AM
HaikenEdge HaikenEdge is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 24
Default

My desktop bricked when I moved across the country, so I was unable to unlicense my copy of Comic Book Hero: The Greatest Cape so I can relicense it now that I'm trying to reinstall it. How do I go about fixing this?
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Unread 04-20-2021, 02:44 AM
Adam Ryland Adam Ryland is offline
GDS Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 10,965
Default

That is covered in the FAQ pinned to the top of the CBH technical support forum; all the games have such a document pinned to the top of their respective tech support forums for license issues.
__________________
Adam Ryland
Designer of TEW, WMMA, WreSpi, CBH and CBU
adamryland@hotmail.com
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Unread 04-24-2021, 09:36 AM
europe_mma europe_mma is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 1
Default

Hey. I fired up WMMA5 after playing it for around a week or two today and it tells me there's no license available for my order ID. How do I go about fixing that? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Unread 04-24-2021, 10:48 AM
Adam Ryland Adam Ryland is offline
GDS Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 10,965
Default

You would need to contact Scott (scott@greydogsoftware.com), as per the pinned FAQ at the top of the technical support forum.
__________________
Adam Ryland
Designer of TEW, WMMA, WreSpi, CBH and CBU
adamryland@hotmail.com
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Unread 07-05-2021, 10:56 AM
KaseyBear KaseyBear is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2021
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam Ryland View Post
You would need to contact Scott (scott@employee monitoring.com), as per the pinned FAQ at the top of the technical support forum.

How long does he answer?
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Unread 08-12-2021, 06:57 PM
merlegrimes merlegrimes is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 24
Default

Does TEW2020 only allow one licensed machine at a time? What happened to 3? Edit: never mind, I found the answer. That sucks. Seems a little outdated in the Steam and download era.

Last edited by merlegrimes : 08-12-2021 at 07:16 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Unread 12-30-2021, 12:51 PM
Chaddes's Avatar
Chaddes Chaddes is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 3
Default Double Charge

Hello, I've purchased WMMA5 from the greydog store, but now E-License is asking for me card details and customer information. Am I going to get double-charged for this? If so, how do I solve this? I know there's been answers for people who've already double purchased, but if there's a way to solve it before it gets to that stage, that'd be great appreciated

Last edited by Chaddes : 12-30-2021 at 01:22 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Unread 12-31-2021, 02:36 AM
Adam Ryland Adam Ryland is offline
GDS Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 10,965
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chaddes View Post
Hello, I've purchased WMMA5 from the greydog store, but now E-License is asking for me card details and customer information. Am I going to get double-charged for this? If so, how do I solve this? I know there's been answers for people who've already double purchased, but if there's a way to solve it before it gets to that stage, that'd be great appreciated
Any problems with purchasing should be sent to CEO Arlie Rahn at Arlie@greydogsoftware.com, he'll be able to sort your issue out.

Note that you should have received a license code (usually starting "VT-") in your first receipt. That is what you enter when asked.
__________________
Adam Ryland
Designer of TEW, WMMA, WreSpi, CBH and CBU
adamryland@hotmail.com
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Unread 01-04-2022, 08:02 AM
Scott Vibert Scott Vibert is offline
Grey Dog Software
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: My Computer
Posts: 441
Default

One common thing is if you have already purchased the game, if you see the eLicense screen, you should be pressing the smaller License button just below the "Buy" button. That will allow you to enter the order ID that you should've received in the email above.

Also if you have had a failed transaction, most banks are going to show a hold on your account in the amount of the transaction, this hold will go away on it's own in a few business days (typically one or two; although they warn you it can take 5-7 business days). There is nothing that Grey Dog of eLicense can do about the hold, it's something that your bank does on its end, trying to reserve the money to ensure you can complete the transaction. Bank holds are the #1 cause I get for double purchase complaints.
__________________
Scott Vibert
Grey Dog Software
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.