Grey Dog Software

Go Back   Grey Dog Software > Fast Break Pro Basketball 2013 > Fast Break Pro Basketball 2013 Tech Support
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 04-28-2014, 02:32 AM
Brian Nichols Brian Nichols is offline
FBB Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 698
Default When I try to open the game nothing happens

The first thing is make sure you are running the game as an administrator. If you right click on the game icon you should see the option. Then try is disabling any antivirus you have running when you try and open the game. Then try this:

1. Right-click on "My Computer"
2. Select "Properties"
3. Click on the "Advanced" Tab.
4. Click on the Performance "Settings" Button
5. Click on the "Data Execution Prevention" Tab
6. Verify that "Turn on DEP for essential Windows programs and services only" is selected. If it is not, select that option and click "APPLY" and then try and run the game.

Note: Even if you see that option checked already, go ahead and uncheck and then recheck it to ensure that its activated!

7. If the problem persists, go back and select the other option "turn on DEP for all windows programs and services EXCEPT those I select" and ADD the following files:

"runservice.exe" Will be found in C:\Windows
"FBPB3.exe" Normally found in C:\Program Files\GDS\Fast Break Pro Basketball 3 or C:\Program Files (x86)\GDS\Fast Break Pro Basketball 3

9. Click APPLY then Reboot and then relaunch the game.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 12-15-2015, 06:58 PM
Jeremy Weimer's Avatar
Jeremy Weimer Jeremy Weimer is offline
Low Minors
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 203
Default

I'm having this issue and no matter what I do, the game won't open. There's just a spinning circle next to my mouse after clicking on the game (yes, I'm running as Administrator) and then it makes it so I can't click on anything on my desktop. I've tried all the steps listed here. I'm on Windows 8.1 if that makes any difference. It's also annoying because it won't show up in Task Manager or anything for me to kill the process, but the circle just keeps spinning and never opens anything.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 03-11-2016, 03:41 AM
marc hameleers marc hameleers is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 2
Default

Same problem for me... Did all of the above, tried compatibility modes....nothing on 8.1
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 03-14-2016, 07:24 AM
marc hameleers marc hameleers is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 2
Default

got it to work by reinstalling the game after changing the settings,and then running form the folder....
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.