Grey Dog Software

Go Back   Grey Dog Software > GDS Central > World of Mixed Martial Arts 5 General Discussions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Unread 01-22-2018, 05:23 PM
Wall-E19's Avatar
Wall-E19 Wall-E19 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam Ryland View Post
Office -> Weight Classes. Fill in the details of the weight class you want to add and click Add. That's it, it's very quick and easy.
Thanks for the reply, wasn't sure if that would erase/change the weightclass highlighted. After making the changes just press save at the bottom?
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Unread 01-22-2018, 06:05 PM
Dublin Sky Dublin Sky is offline
Minor League
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Detroit
Posts: 448
Default

Well I hope WMMA 5 sells amazing so we can have more. To be honest this is the only game I am here for it would be extremely disappointed if this turned out to be the last version.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Unread 01-22-2018, 06:22 PM
Mike Louis's Avatar
Mike Louis Mike Louis is offline
Minor League
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Honolulu, HI
Posts: 346
Default

Is the number of multiplayer slots in WMMA 5 the same as in WMMA 4? Iím asking because Iím manually booking the background history of my mod.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Unread 01-22-2018, 07:10 PM
kemicode kemicode is offline
Low Minors
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 141
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam Ryland View Post
Ah, OK - if you go to the Handbook (link in the taskbar at the top), there's a huge and very detailed section on it. That's the best place to go as it has examples and exact figures.
Thanks a lot, Adam. Much appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Unread 01-22-2018, 08:04 PM
Dross's Avatar
Dross Dross is offline
Minor League
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 410
Default

If you add someone to your shortlist, is it possible to circumvent the second pop up where you have to check (each time) which notification you want to receive? It's usually the same for everyone (that's what the defaults are for, right?), and provokes a lot of unnecessary clicking...

edit: the same is actually true for all the confirmation screens (I know, they have been there each iteration of the game, but still...). After I get asked whether I want to add someone to my shortlist, and I click yes, I shouldn't be bothered by additional pop ups.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Unread 01-22-2018, 08:52 PM
Dcyd Dcyd is offline
Low Minors
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 128
Default

How can you toggle auto negotiations for contracts when they're up?

Also what are challenges option in the booking?
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Unread 01-22-2018, 09:37 PM
Wall-E19's Avatar
Wall-E19 Wall-E19 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 9
Default What is considered a full camp?

Is there a specific amount of time to give between scheduling a fight and having the fight for a full camp? Is it different for every fighter and if so is there anyway to know a fighters preferred training camp length?
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Unread 01-22-2018, 10:07 PM
leigh31's Avatar
leigh31 leigh31 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 19
Default Throwaway show

Hi all, maybe in being thicker that a jeremy kyle guest but what is a "Throwaway Show" as i notice this in the match making.
Any help for this idiot would be welcome
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Unread 01-22-2018, 10:20 PM
brashleyholland's Avatar
brashleyholland brashleyholland is offline
Minor League
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Cambridge/Manchester, UK/Amsterdam, Holland
Posts: 394
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by leigh31 View Post
Hi all, maybe in being thicker that a jeremy kyle guest but what is a "Throwaway Show" as i notice this in the match making.
Any help for this idiot would be welcome
Seems like it's a show only available to big organisations that they wouldn't be too fussed about, like a UFC Fight Pass card. So I'd imagine lesser expectations on quality.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Unread 01-22-2018, 10:23 PM
Iwasfn47 Iwasfn47 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 48
Default

Is there a way to copy the entire default database and edit it? I don't want to edit the default but want to play with some stuff.
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Unread 01-22-2018, 10:32 PM
Peria Peria is offline
Minor League
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 417
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Iwasfn47 View Post
Is there a way to copy the entire default database and edit it? I don't want to edit the default but want to play with some stuff.
Go into the root folder of WMMA5 (Where you installed) and click Database. After that you just copy the default data and rename it something different.

WMMA -> Database -> Copy/Paste Default -> Done


Picture folder can be left untouched because it's all the same.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Unread 01-22-2018, 11:02 PM
MightyDavidson MightyDavidson is offline
Minor League
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 412
Default

So I downloaded the demo and when I started it up, it told me it was not in Administrator Mode and that I should not continue lest I screw something up. So how do I set it to that mode so that I can play my game safely?
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Unread 01-22-2018, 11:12 PM
Afroduck Afroduck is offline
Minor League
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 477
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MightyDavidson View Post
So I downloaded the demo and when I started it up, it told me it was not in Administrator Mode and that I should not continue lest I screw something up. So how do I set it to that mode so that I can play my game safely?
Instead of double clicking on the WMMA 5 icon just right click it should be on that list. Hopefully I made that clear enough
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Unread 01-22-2018, 11:47 PM
BrokenCycle's Avatar
BrokenCycle BrokenCycle is offline
Super Star
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,431
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MightyDavidson View Post
So I downloaded the demo and when I started it up, it told me it was not in Administrator Mode and that I should not continue lest I screw something up. So how do I set it to that mode so that I can play my game safely?
Go to Start. Scroll to the bottom to the WMMA5 folder. Right click the WMMA5 exe and go to More>Open File Location. It'll take you to the shortcut in Windows. Then right click on that exe. Press the Compatibility tab, then check "Run as administrator."
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Unread 01-23-2018, 12:00 AM
Iwasfn47 Iwasfn47 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 48
Default

So how are Olympics/World Championships supposed to work?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.