Grey Dog Software

Go Back   Grey Dog Software > GDS Central > World of Mixed Martial Arts 5 General Discussions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1081  
Unread 03-15-2019, 04:16 AM
raisingtheBANNER raisingtheBANNER is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 34
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam Ryland View Post
All three are in.
How would you have to change a fighter that he uses these creative and flashy punches at a very high rate?

I personally have seen a flying knee very rarely and I think only in situations where a fighter was dazed. And maybe a spinning backfist ones but I'm not 100% sure right now. A Superman punch definitly escaped me up until now though.
Reply With Quote
  #1082  
Unread 03-15-2019, 02:21 PM
iverbure iverbure is offline
Low Minors
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 258
Default

how do i copy the default database? i want to make changes to the database but want to keep the current one in case i want to go back to the default later. forgive me for what might be a stupid question
Reply With Quote
  #1083  
Unread 03-15-2019, 04:35 PM
xamdam xamdam is offline
Low Minors
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 107
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by iverbure View Post
how do i copy the default database? i want to make changes to the database but want to keep the current one in case i want to go back to the default later. forgive me for what might be a stupid question
There's no way to do it from within the game itself. You'll need to find the database folder on your computer and copy the file there, then rename it. When you go back into the game you'll see the copied database with the new name. My file path to the database folder is:
C:\Program Files (x86)\GDS\WMMA5\Databases
Reply With Quote
  #1084  
Unread 03-15-2019, 04:42 PM
xamdam xamdam is offline
Low Minors
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 107
Default

Anyone have ideas on what might be leading to my champions only fighting once every 10-11 months in a save I'm simming rather than actively playing? They'll often fight 2-3 times per year when they first get the title, but within a year or two the company seems to settle into a rhythm of only scheduling title defenses once every 10-11 months. Most if not all of the contenders below them continue to fight several times per year. But even with recuperation, suspensions, and injuries turned off, and the company set to "saturation" scheduling, the champs are rarely getting scheduled to defend their belts.
Reply With Quote
  #1085  
Unread 03-18-2019, 11:10 AM
iverbure iverbure is offline
Low Minors
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 258
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xamdam View Post
There's no way to do it from within the game itself. You'll need to find the database folder on your computer and copy the file there, then rename it. When you go back into the game you'll see the copied database with the new name. My file path to the database folder is:
C:\Program Files (x86)\GDS\WMMA5\Databases
i've copied the database and pasted it into the other reopened the game and the copied database is still empty. so i dunno what im doing wrong
Reply With Quote
  #1086  
Unread 03-18-2019, 12:53 PM
xamdam xamdam is offline
Low Minors
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 107
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by iverbure View Post
i've copied the database and pasted it into the other reopened the game and the copied database is still empty. so i dunno what im doing wrong
So the new database shows up in game but there's nothing in it? I can only imagine that would happen if the database you copied in the first place was empty. I've attached an image of how the database folder should look if, for example, you had only the default database and then made a copy and renamed it to make a UFC database.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Capture.JPG (38.1 KB, 2 views)
Reply With Quote
  #1087  
Unread 03-18-2019, 07:30 PM
xamdam xamdam is offline
Low Minors
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 107
Default

I noticed that there are cheat codes for TEW2016, and now I see where we can input them in WMMA5. Are there any known cheat codes for WMMA5?
Reply With Quote
  #1088  
Unread 03-19-2019, 11:10 AM
Blackman's Avatar
Blackman Blackman is offline
Hall of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Belgium
Posts: 4,597
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xamdam View Post
I noticed that there are cheat codes for TEW2016, and now I see where we can input them in WMMA5. Are there any known cheat codes for WMMA5?
Unless Adam reveals them some time later Goldeneye64-style (they waited years) I don't think there are any. It's mostly used to help with bug reports and you're not supposed to disclose them.
Reply With Quote
  #1089  
Unread 03-19-2019, 04:29 PM
xamdam xamdam is offline
Low Minors
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 107
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackman View Post
Unless Adam reveals them some time later Goldeneye64-style (they waited years) I don't think there are any. It's mostly used to help with bug reports and you're not supposed to disclose them.
Aww, too bad. Thanks for the reply.
Reply With Quote
  #1090  
Unread 03-19-2019, 07:08 PM
Overdose Overdose is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 22
Default

If I set injury recuperation to none, will big company's constantly use there big stars over and over ? I am talking like 5-6 events in a row without really using other talent from their roster ? I just want to set it for convenience to set up the fights I want and not make my champ defend his title every show.
Reply With Quote
  #1091  
Unread 03-20-2019, 11:36 AM
xamdam xamdam is offline
Low Minors
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 107
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Overdose View Post
If I set injury recuperation to none, will big company's constantly use there big stars over and over ? I am talking like 5-6 events in a row without really using other talent from their roster ? I just want to set it for convenience to set up the fights I want and not make my champ defend his title every show.
Nope. In fact I've kind of seen the opposite. With a company's scheduling style set to saturation and recuperation turned off, most of my fighters in their primes fight 2-3 times per year. Prospects sometimes maybe as many as 5 times per year. But the champs get into a rhythm of only fighting once per year. Which is disappointing and I wish I could figure out why it's going that way. It should be noted, though, that my testing has occurred in a universe where my company has many, many options that are strong enough to headline their own shows. Perhaps if there were fewer viable options the company would schedule the champs more often.
Reply With Quote
  #1092  
Unread 03-22-2019, 11:22 AM
Overdose Overdose is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 22
Default A question about changing the fighters age in editor

I am playing with the RealWorld Mod and started with one of the smallest company's and have the following question.

I was wondering if in the editor I change a characters age and make them younger if they are less likely to retire ? I ask because starting small I hire all rookies pretty much due to cost and talent theft. I enjoy playing this way and working my way up the ladder but since it is a slow burn I would hate to finally reach the top only to have all the great fighters of our time or currently top fighters all retire by the time I hit the big time.
Reply With Quote
  #1093  
Unread 03-22-2019, 11:23 AM
xamdam xamdam is offline
Low Minors
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 107
Default

Anyone know a good method of using the editor to force a company into allowing a takeover? I imported a company with the intention of making them into a child organization, but even when I put them $50 million in debt and advance a couple weeks they are still unwilling to sell.
Reply With Quote
  #1094  
Unread 03-22-2019, 11:39 AM
VBigB VBigB is offline
Phenom
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Posts: 712
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xamdam View Post
Anyone know a good method of using the editor to force a company into allowing a takeover? I imported a company with the intention of making them into a child organization, but even when I put them $50 million in debt and advance a couple weeks they are still unwilling to sell.
This has been asked many times. It’s not the amount in debt, it’s the length of time in relation to company size (and there may be other factors) so unfortunately there is no way to force it to go faster. It could be months or years.

Edit: post 925 by Adam in this thread:

Quote:
As covered in-game, it's not about how much debt they have, it's how long they've been in debt. Large companies need to be in debt for years before they'd be willing to sell.
Reply With Quote
  #1095  
Unread 03-22-2019, 12:01 PM
xamdam xamdam is offline
Low Minors
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 107
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VBigB View Post
This has been asked many times. Itís not the amount in debt, itís the length of time in relation to company size (and there may be other factors) so unfortunately there is no way to force it to go faster. It could be months or years.

Edit: post 925 by Adam in this thread:
Ah, I see. Thank you. My apologies for not finding the previous answer(s).
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.