Grey Dog Software

Go Back   Grey Dog Software > Total Extreme Wrestling 2016 > Total Extreme Wrestling 2016 Tech Support
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 11-05-2017, 10:57 AM
jbeast_32 jbeast_32 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 4
Default Run Time Error '3021': No Current Record

When ever I try to change a persons name on the game for example Alberto El Patron to Alberto Del Rio and I save it and try to go back in it pops up with the run time error '3021': No Current Record. I hit OK and it closes out of the game. I am on the current patch of 1.54 and using the rosters from thewho's most recent rosters (November with his August worker pack) I just got the game on November 1st. If anyone can help me out it would be appreciated much!
  #2  
Unread 11-05-2017, 11:11 AM
Adam Ryland Adam Ryland is offline
GDS Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 8,989
Default

If it's people with accents in their name, please see the FAQ pinned above, it is covered there.
__________________
Adam Ryland
Designer of TEW, WMMA, WreSpi, and Comic Book Hero
adamryland@hotmail.com
  #3  
Unread 11-05-2017, 11:15 AM
jbeast_32 jbeast_32 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam Ryland View Post
If it's people with accents in their name, please see the FAQ pinned above, it is covered there.
Nope no accents are involved it's just like how I wrote it in the original post. If it helps I keep getting a pop up from windows defender telling me not to run it because it's from a "unknown publisher" but I still can run it and do
  #4  
Unread 11-07-2017, 09:59 AM
Adam Ryland Adam Ryland is offline
GDS Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 8,989
Default

Are you sure you've set the game to run in admin mode? Your comment about Windows defender suggests that maybe you aren't in the right mode. That would also explain why you are getting crashes.

Also, please clarify what screen you are on - your original post isn't clear about whether you're in the main editor, options, the roster screen, etc, all of which could equally be described by your text.
__________________
Adam Ryland
Designer of TEW, WMMA, WreSpi, and Comic Book Hero
adamryland@hotmail.com
  #5  
Unread 11-07-2017, 12:36 PM
jbeast_32 jbeast_32 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 4
Default

I have fixed the problem I was on the administration mode and ended up changing the names in the roster view tab and if you try to renter with out changing tab's you end up getting kicked out so whenever I change tabs then enter it it will work
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Array [all_times_are_gmt_x_time_now_is_y]


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.